News | Gist | Music | Trending |

UI, UNILAG, OAU, others get governing councils

Posted by on April 9, 2021 0

The federal government has approved the dissolution and reconstitution of the Governing Councils of the University of Ibadan, University of Port Harcourt, University of Lagos, Obafemi Awolowo University Ile-Ife, and Maritime University in Delta.

The notice of dissolution and reconstitution was contained in a statement issued by Mr. Sonny Echono, Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Education on Thursday, April 8.

UI, UNILAG, OAU, others get governing councils

According to the statement, the governing councils of the five universities would be inaugurated in Abuja by the Minister of Education, Malam Adamu Adamu on April 19.

The members of the new council for the University of Ibadan are; Chief Odigie Oyegun, Chairman; Mr Masud Kazaure, Abba Yaro, Alhaji Abubakar Maikafi, and Mr Emeka Nwagbo as members.

For UNIPORT, the governing council members are Sen. Andrew Uchendu as Chairman while Mr. Kolo Uzamat, Cdre. D. T. Hinga, Mohammed Makarfi, and Ahmed Al-Mustapha are members.

For UNILAG, we have Dr. Lanre Tejuosho as Chairman with Dr. Aminu Ahmed, Dr. Uro Gardner, Chief Chinedu Adindi, and Mr. Mustafa Salihu as members.

OAU has Chief Oscar Udoji as Chairman with Capt. Bala Jibrin, Mr. Eugene Odo, Dr. Lateef Babata, and Alhaji Saidu Bako as members.

The Nigerian Maritime University, Okerenkoko in Delta has Dr. Elias Courson as Chairman and Mr. Nelson Alapa, Mr. Victor Giadono, Alhaji Bello Dukku, and Mr. Godwin Ananghe as members.


No Comments Yet Drop a Comment

Drop your Comment

Go Back To The Top

Omah Lay – Understand

Download Here

Patoranking – Celebrate Me

Watch Here